Skip to content

A Perfect Morning

18 Feb 2010

There are two smells that get me motivated in the morning, coffee and bacon. I can actually hear these smells in the morning, it starts out softly and gradually increases and they say, “Get up! Today will be a great day!” It’s like having a motivational speaker on retainer – in the refrigerator, waiting to make my day a lot better, ready at any moment to make a perfect morning.

It’s not healthy? That’s right, it’s not. It’s good.

I just can’t seem to enjoy eating oatmeal and sipping on tea in the morning. The smell of oatmeal cooking doesn’t speak to me and if it did I am sure I would hear, “Go back to sleep, nothing flavorful here.” I do enjoy drinking tea at night though, it is great for following up a long hard day of non-stop coffee drinking.

I do cook a lot of oatmeal, my boys eat it. In fact, my youngest son eats so much oatmeal I am confident he lowers my cholesterol by standing near me. There are no studies (yet) that prove this theory, but I feel healthier anyway. It’s important to feel healthy.

I’m not a coffee or bacon whisperer, yet. But wouldn’t that be cool? To be able to help the things that help you feel better? The motivation and inspiration could be endless.

Share this with others:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

From → Food, Living

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

