Skip to content

I wouldn’t change a thing, would you?

22 Dec 2011

Isn’t it wonderful that making a really bad decision doesn’t result in a cascading effect of bad results? I’m very thankful for that.

When people are asked “If you had the chance to do it again, would you change your life?” And they answer they would not do anything different, doesn’t that make you wonder why? With so many Y’s in the road of life, there are bound to be decisions made that are excellent candidates for a “do over”. But so many times even I say, I wouldn’t change a thing.

I think it’s because the decisions I’ve made, good or bad, have triggered many events in my life to occur and quite a few of these events I would not trade for all the riches of the world.  There are things in life that once you have them there is no letting go.  I hope everyone has these in their life.

Sometimes life can be just plain terrible, no hope.  Then out of nowhere there is a bright spot, it’s like finding flowers in the desert.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

