Skip to content

2 iPhones, 2 Apps, 1 Seven Year Old

12 Jan 2012

20120112-072015.jpg

Last night the lil guy was anxious to get his hands on my iPhone and my wife’s. It was about 7:30pm and his ploy was that they both probably needed to be charged and he was more than willing to bring them upstairs and charge them for us. Okay, I’ll bite.

After about 20 minutes I went to check on him and see what he was doing. Walking up the stairs it was apparent to me that he was having a lot of fun, all I could hear was giggles and funny voices.

When I opened the door I found him on my bed with both iPhones in hand. On one phone he had recorded him talking with pauses on a voice changer app and was playing it so the talking Tom app on the other phone would listen and repeat. There had been significant thought that went into doing this, it really Impressed me.

He experimented with different voice changes, causing his giggles to grow.

I wish I had video-taped it. I might try to later this week, but I’m sure it will be hard to capture that pure joy he was experiencing last night. It never gets old hearing a child giggle and be lost in the moment. Never.

In the end he was able to once again hijack my iPhone, and his mom’s. Although he got close to the charger they were never plugged into one. But as for me? I got recharged.

Our children are experts in knowing us. They know exactly how far they can go, what actions cause certain reactions and usually know when they’ve crossed a line. For the past 2 years my iPhone has been a desired object to play with, and although I have banned him from time to time, he always ends up getting to use it again. I like to think I’m the one calling the shots, but really I’m not so sure.

I can’t wait to see what he thinks of next.

From → Kids

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

