Skip to content

Sunset on Irish Bend

01 Sep 2013

Sunset on Irish Bend

The mountains the sun is tucking itself behind is the Oregon Coastal Range. This was taken on my way home one evening.

Do you see opportunities and stop to seize them? Or do you keep going?

I have a lot of photos where I’ve pulled over while driving. And, there are even more that I noticed, kept going and continuing to think in my head how awesome a photo of that would be. Then the opportunity is gone.

I think that is a huge difference between good and great. A higher ratio of opportunities seized versus passed up. I’d really like to be great, but it will not happen if I keep passing up opportunities.

I’m glad I got this one. And you be sure to get them when you see them, too.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

